After Ana, Batsirai and now Emnati!
let's blow a wave of generosity to raise Madagascar!

In just 20 days, the two cyclones wreaked havoc on the island. In 20 days, we can help families get back on their feet!

Thank you for your incredible generosity! The goal of €40 was reached in record time! Let's continue our momentum, it will only be more families helped!

A new cyclone, Emnati, hit the coasts of Madagascar on Tuesday evening. This monster with winds of 200 km/h ravaged the regions already violently affected by Batsirai a fortnight earlier. Faced with this new cataclysm, we are raising our objective to increase our capacity to help a greater number of families to restore themselves once again!

Together, let's decide to be a bright spot for thousands of Malagasy people!

Donations from this campaign are distributed to 100 % to partner associations and beneficiaries. A Glass of Water does not take any operating costs on your donations. If you want to help A Glass of Water help, you can donate through our dedicated campaign.

Ana, despite this rather sympathetic name, plunged Antananarivo under downpours causing devastating floods in the slums of the capital. 20 days later, Batsirai hit the southeast of the country even harder with gusts reaching 230 km/h. The region and the city of Mananjary were completely devastated by its passage. These two disastrous events caused and continue to cause many victims: according to the first estimates, the cyclones caused the death of more than 90 people, to which must be added nearly 200.000 displaced persons and 439 schools partially destroyed.

This is unfortunately not the first time that Madagascar (the 5th poorest country in the world) has faced the consequences of climate change. The year 2021 was marked by the worst drought of the last 40 years with 1.4 million people in food insecurity and the year 2022 begins with the most devastating cyclone of the last 25 years. Our help is needed more than ever.

We cannot remain insensitive to the disarray of these thousands of people, children and parents alike who have lost everything. Houses and furniture are destroyed and personal effects taken away. Food and means of subsistence are lacking. Let us be with them in the times of distress they are going through today and with them when they rebuild their lives.

Each donation, whether large or small, can help in the emergency and change the daily lives of disaster victims.

What do your donations fund?

The first emergency is food, which is sorely lacking for the 200 people affected!

Water and hygiene products are essential so that diseases do not spread following the disaster!

Families have lost everything! They lack clothes, blankets, mattresses, pots...

OUR PARTNERS ON THE GROUND

The ''Un Verre d'Eau'' endowment fund is fortunate to have reliable relays in Madagascar who have already been able to help a large number of families following Cyclone Ana.

Esther Razanampinoana has been keen for several years to help the “laundry women” of Ankadipataka. These women, most of whom are widowed or abandoned by their husbands, earn 1 or 2 centimes per garment washed. Un Verre d'Eau has funded the village laundry and also funds their children's schooling each year. Unfortunately, these women had to flee their homes because of Cyclone Ana and lost everything.

The Malagasy Miracle supports orphanages in the Tananarive region as well as street children and the disabled in slums. Thanks to the emergency fund of Un Verre d'Eau, the association quickly set up emergency aid for a hundred families following Cyclone Ana.

We are counting on you to be an outstretched hand for these families, victims of the whims of the weather and the state of our planet!

Who is Un Verre d'Eau?

Un Verre d'eau is a French endowment fund created in 2020 whose objective is to shine a spotlight on critical humanitarian situations and on the action of local associative actors. Discover more

What is our practical approach?

Un Verre d'Eau start with a detailed survey of the needs during a humanitarian crisis. A visit is then made to ensure the due diligence of local charities and to preserve the dignity of the beneficiaries. Thanks to our network of professionals, Un Verre d'Eau finally design a media campaign to highlight the urgency of a situation and the projects that target this emergency. LEARN MORE

Where do my donations go?

The donations from this campaign will be fully distributed to our partner associations and beneficiaries. Un Verre d'Eau does not take any operational costs from your donations. If you want to help Un Verre d'Eau to help others, you can donate through our dedicated campaign. Find out more

How can I help ?

A donation is the most effective way to equip Un Verre d'Eau and its partners in Lebanon. However, you can also help us by sharing the campaign with those around you or on social media.

Can I receive a tax receipt?

We issue tax receipts to all donors, however not all donors will be able to benefit from a tax deduction.

Individuals located in France will benefit from a tax reduction. Donors residing in the European Union can also benefit from a tax reduction if their country of origin allows it. On the other hand, donors residing outside the European Union cannot claim a tax reduction in their country of origin.

Can I donate by bank transfer, SEPA or check?

Bank transfer:
IBAN: FR83 2004 1010 1507 0852 0R03 652
BIC: PSSTFRPPSTR
Domiciliation:
Postal bank
STRASBOURG FINANCIAL CENTER
7 RUE DE LA FONDERIE
67083 STRASBOURG CEDEX - France

SEPA transfer:
You can make a SEPA transfer directly on our Donorbox donation platform.

Checks:
Check order: Un Verre d'Eau
Address to :
A GLASS OF WATER
Donor relationship
9 route de l'Orbieu
11330 Vignevieille - France

Do not forget to put the mention "Lebanon" on the back of the check or in the reference of the transfer!

Is my payment secure?

Our donation solution, Donorbox, uses Stripe's secure token mechanism. Card numbers are tokenized (the number is replaced by an indecipherable string, ie: `tok_fafds23423 ') before debiting the card. Registered cards and bank accounts for recurring donations are also tokenized. As a result, Donorbox and Un Verre d'Eau have no record of the donor's card number in their database. This means that hackers will never get sensitive banking information from us.

Can I make my donation in currencies other than the euro?

Your donations can be made in euros, pounds sterling, dollars, Canadian dollars and Swiss francs.

Create Document icon by Icons8

Après Ana, Batsirai et à présent Emnati !
soufflons un élan de générosité pour relever Madagascar !

En 20 jours seulement, les deux cyclones ont semé la destruction sur l’île. En 20 jours, nous pouvons aider les familles à se relever !

Merci pour votre incroyable générosité ! L’objectif de 40’000 € a été atteint en un temps record ! Continuons sur notre lancée, ce ne seront que plus de familles aidées !

Un nouveau cyclone, Emnati, est venu frapper les côtes de Madagascar ce mardi soir. Ce monstre avec des vents de 200 km/h a ravagé les régions déjà violemment touchées par Batsirai une quinzaine de jours auparavant. Face à ce nouveau cataclysme, nous relevons notre objectif pour augmenter notre capacité à aider un plus grand nombre de familles à se restaurer une fois encore !

Ensemble, décidons d’être une éclaircie pour des milliers de Malgaches !

Les dons de cette campagne sont distribués à 100 % aux associations partenaires et aux bénéficiaires. Un Verre d’Eau ne prend aucun frais de fonctionnement sur vos dons. Si vous voulez aider Un Verre d’Eau à aider, vous pouvez donner à travers notre campagne dédiée.

Ana, malgré ce nom plutôt sympathique, a plongé Tananarive sous des trombes d’eau provoquant des inondations dévastatrices dans les bidonvilles de la capitale. 20 jours plus tard, Batsirai a frappé le sud-est du pays encore plus violemment avec des rafales atteignant 230 km/h. La région et la ville de Mananjary ont été complètement dévastées par son passage. Ces deux événements désastreux ont fait et continuent de faire de nombreuses victimes : d’après les premières estimations, les cyclones ont causé la mort de plus de 90 personnes, auxquelles s’ajoutent pas loin de 200.000 déplacés et 439 écoles partiellement détruites.

Ce n’est malheureusement pas la première fois que Madagascar (le 5ème pays le plus pauvre du monde) fait face aux conséquences du dérèglement climatique. L’année 2021 a été marquée par la pire sécheresse des 40 dernières années avec 1.4 millions de personnes en insécurité alimentaire et l’année 2022 commence avec le cyclone le plus dévastateur des 25 dernières années. Notre aide est plus que jamais nécessaire.

Nous ne pouvons pas rester insensibles au désarroi de ces milliers de personnes, enfants et parents confondus qui ont tout perdu. Les maisons et le mobilier sont détruits et les effets personnels emportés. La nourriture et les moyens de subsistances manquent. Soyons à leur côtés dans les moments de détresse qu’ils traversent aujourd’hui et avec eux quand ils reconstruiront leur vie.

Chaque don, qu’il soit grand ou petit, peut aider dans l’urgence et changer le quotidien des sinistrés.

Que financent vos dons ?

La première urgence est la nourriture qui manque cruellement pour les 200’000 personnes sinistrées !

L’eau et les produits d’hygiène sont indispensables pour que les maladies ne se répandent pas suite à la catastrophe !

Les familles ont tout perdu ! Elles manquent d’habits, de couvertures, de matelas, de casseroles…

NOS PARTENAIRES SUR LE TERRAIN

Le fonds de dotation ‘’Un Verre d’Eau’’ a la chance d’avoir des relais fiables à Madagascar qui ont déjà pu aider un grand nombre de familles à la suite du cyclone Ana.

Esther Razanampinoana a eu à cœur depuis plusieurs années d’aider les « femmes-lessive » d’Ankadipataka. Ces femmes, dont la plupart sont veuves ou délaissées par leur mari, gagnent 1 ou 2 centimes par vêtement lavé. Un Verre d’Eau a financé le lavoir du village et finance aussi la scolarité de leurs enfants chaque année. Malheureusement, ces femmes ont dû fuir leurs maisons à cause du cyclone Ana et ont tout perdu.

Le Miracle Malagasy apporte son soutien aux orphelinats de la région de Tananarive ainsi qu’aux enfants des rues et aux handicapés des bidonvilles. Grâce au fonds d’urgence d’Un Verre d’Eau, l’association a rapidement mis en place une aide d’urgence pour une centaine de familles à la suite du cyclone Ana.

Nous comptons sur vous pour être une main tendue pour ces familles, victimes des caprices de la météo et de l’état de notre planète !

Qui est Un Verre d’Eau ?

Un Verre d’eau est un fonds de dotation français créé en 2020 et dont l’objectif est de mettre un projecteur sur des situations humanitaires critiques et sur l’action des acteurs associatifs locaux. En savoir plus

Quelle est notre approche pratique ?

Un Verre d’Eau commence son action par une enquête détaillée des besoins et des acteurs lors d’une crise humanitaire. Une visite est ensuite faite pour s’assurer du sérieux des acteurs et de la préservation de la dignité des bénéficiaires. Grâce à son réseau de professionnels, Un Verre d’Eau orchestre enfin une campagne médias pour mettre en lumière l’urgence d’une situation et des projets pour répondre à cette urgence. En savoir plus

Ou vont mes dons ?

Les dons de cette campagne seront distribués à 100% aux associations partenaires et aux bénéficiaires. Un Verre d’Eau ne prend aucuns frais de fonctionnement sur vos dons. Si vous voulez aider Un Verre d’Eau à aider, vous pouvez donner à travers notre campagne dédiée. En savoir plus

Comment puis-je aider ?

Un don est évidemment la manière la plus efficace d’aider l’action d’Un Verre d’Eau et de ses partenaires au Liban. Cependant, vous pouvez aussi nous aider en partageant la campagne à votre entourage.

Puis-je recevoir un reçu fiscal ?

Nous délivrons des reçus fiscaux à tous les donateurs, cependant tous les donateurs ne pourront pas forcément profiter d’une déduction fiscale.

Les personnes physiques se situant en France bénéficient d’une réduction d’impôt. Les donateurs résidant dans l’Union Européenne peuvent aussi bénéficier d’une réduction d’impôt si leur pays d’origine le permet. En revanche, les donateurs résidant en dehors de l’Union Européenne ne peuvent pas prétendre à une réduction d’impôt dans leur pays d’origine.

Puis-je donner par virement bancaire, SEPA ou par chèque ?

Virement bancaire :
IBAN : FR83 2004 1010 1507 0852 0R03 652
BIC : PSSTFRPPSTR
Domiciliation :
Banque Postale
STRASBOURG CENTRE FINANCIER
7 RUE DE LA FONDERIE
67083 STRASBOURG CEDEX – France

Virement SEPA :
Vous pouvez effectuer un virement SEPA directement sur notre plateforme de don Donorbox.

Chèques :
Ordre du chèque : Un Verre d’Eau
Adresser à :
UN VERRE D’EAU
Relation donateurs
9 route de l’Orbieu
11330 Vignevieille – France

N’oubliez pas de mettre la mention « Liban » au dos du chèque ou dans la référence du virement !

Mon paiement est-il sécurisé ?

Notre solution de dons, Donorbox, utilise le mécanisme de jeton sécurisé de Stripe. Les numéros de carte sont tokenisés (le numéro est remplacé par une chaîne indéchiffrable, c’est-à-dire : `tok_fafds23423 ‘) avant de débiter la carte. Les cartes enregistrées et les comptes bancaires pour les dons récurrents sont également tokenisés. Par conséquent, Donorbox et Un Verre d’Eau n’ont aucune trace du numéro de carte du donnateur dans leur base de données. Cela signifie que les pirates n’obtiendront jamais d’informations bancaires sensibles de notre part.

Puis-je effectuer mon don dans d’autres monnaies que l’euro ?

Vos dons peuvent être faits en euros, livres sterling, dollars, dollars canadiens et francs suisses.

Create Document icon by Icons8